Scotland's Towns Partnership is bringing together funding experts and funding providers for another of our popular workshops to help you make the most of available funding opportunities for your town or community.

13:30 – 16:30, Wednesday 28th March

Gallery 4, The Lighthouse, Glasgow

Free to STP Members | £50+VAT non-members

Refreshments provided 

Free to STP Members | £50 + VAT to Non-Members 

For STP members, please reserve your place here

For non-members, please purchase your ticket here

Contact Alison Jones for enquires. 


Don't miss this opportunity to hear from Funding Scotland and the Scottish Local Authorities External Funding Group, and connect with many of Scotland's major funders, including the Heritage Lottery Fund, Robertson Trust and more! See full list below.

These partners are ambassadors for the regeneration of our places and want to support you in achieving your goals and projects. Our funding experts will provide you with top tips and advice regarding applications, and you will be able to ask them directly about any queries you might have.



13:30​ Networking and Coffee

14:00  Welcome. Scotland’s Towns Partnership: Helping you to Help your Town

Phil Prentice, Chief Officer, Scotland’s Towns Partnership (Event Chair)

Funding – Where’s the Money?

14:10 Funding Scotland – Scotland’s free online search engine

Sandra Hogg, Funding Officer, Funding Scotland

14:30 Funding Success!

Ellen Archibald, Chair, Scottish Local Authority External Funding Officers Group and Development Officer, North Lanarkshire Council    

14:50 Q & A with Sandra and Ellen

15:00  Coffee

Drop-in Funding Surgery Sessions

15:20 Quick Pitch from all funders

15:30  Drop in Surgery Sessions (Finish – 16:30)

  • Big Lottery Fund – No representative. Information supplied.
  • Foundation Scotland – Sian Langdon, Philanthropy Adviser
  • Funding Scotland – Sandra Hogg, Funding Officer
  • Heritage Lottery Fund – Diane Gray, Development Manager
  • The Robertson Trust – Stewart Macgregor, Funding Manager
  • Scottish Local Authority External Funding Officers Group – Ellen Archibald, Chair
  • Sustrans Scotland – Matt MacDonald, Head of Project Delivery, Infrastructure
  • Zero Waste Scotland – Rob Snaith, Adviser, Resource Efficient Scotland Team
Sponsored By Supporting Scotland's Towns